President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC).

This was announced in a statement by presidential spokesperson Femi Adesina on Thursday.

The reconstitution followed the expiration of the term of the board members appointed in 2016.

Members of the new board are: Mohammed Lawal (North West), Tajudeen Umar (North East), Adamu Mahmood Attah (North Central), Senator Magnus Abe (South South), Dr Stephen Dike (South East), and Chief Pius Akinyelure (South West).


Source: Premium Times