Oil workers, under the aegis of the Petroleum and Natural Gas Senior Staff Association of Nigeria (PENGASSAN), on Saturday re-elected Francis Johnson as its national president, Premium Times reports.

Mr. Johnson, a senior staff of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), who was elected in June 2014 for the first term, was given a renewed mandate to lead the group for another term of three years, till 2020.

Elected during the 5th triennial delegates’ conference in Abuja, Mr. Johnson defeated two of his colleagues, Mohammed Saleh of the National Petroleum Investments Management Services (NAPIMS) and Emmanuel Eze of the Nigerian Petroleum Development Company, (NPDC).